News Sportsman News

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series

The Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series is a national, points based competition open to all permanent ANDRA license holders for participants in Groups Two, Three and Four. Referred to as sportsman classes.

Posting over $50,000 in end of season prize money, Summit Racing Equipment are keen supporters of sportsman racing.


Phil Howard by

This Saturday, Competition Bike will make a return to Adelaide International Raceway for the first time in three years as part of the weekend’s Spring Nationals – round four of the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series.

Amongst the field will be local racer and 1991 Pro Stock Motorcycle Champion, Phil ‘Blue’ Howard.


Adam Murrihy (credit Grant Stephens)

After destroying an engine just weeks ago, defending Supercharged Outlaws champion Adam Murrihy was faced with a daunting task to be ready for next weekend’s Spring Nationals: round four of the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series.

Thanks to the tireless efforts and support of his crew, engine builder and friends and family, the two-time champion has confirmed he will line-up at the October 14 event in Adelaide as he looks to chase a third consecutive championship.


Simon Barlow. Pic: Outlaw Images

Simon Barlow might not have come away with a Modified win at the weekend’s Sunset Strip Nationals in Mildura, but he did break both ends of the Eighth Mile A/MD national record. 

A 4.425 second/159.19 mile per hour effort during day two of what was round three of the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series saw the 48-year-old truck driver from Adelaide rewrite the record books.


Jim Ioannidis

After an exceptionally windy start to the weekend saw an altered schedule for today’s running, the Sunset Strip Nationals – round three of the Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series – has concluded in style at Mildura’s Sunset Strip this afternoon.

Jim Ioannidis (SuperComp), Graeme Cooper (DENSO Super Street), Leon Davies (Super Sedan), Graeme Spencer (Super Gas), Gordon Crawford (Modified Bike), Chris Theo (Top Sportsman), Wade Kisyma (Modified), Bradley Bishop (Summit Racing Equipment Junior Dragster) and Tim Stewart (Supercharged Outlaws) all took victory today in their respective classes.


Page 6 of 111

join our facebookyoutube-iconjoin us on twitter

Member Benefits




Find Offers

ANDRA Member Benefits Program Partners:

  • Hussey Performance, LLC
  • AndyK Design
  • Street Machine
  • Shannons Insurance
  • The Moving Man

Further details and member offers can be found by clicking here.







Twitter Feed