News Sportsman News

Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series

The Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series is a national, points based competition open to all permanent ANDRA license holders for participants in Groups Two, Three and Four. Referred to as sportsman classes.

Posting over $50,000 in end of season prize money, Summit Racing Equipment are keen supporters of sportsman racing.


Tom Dimitropoulos (Outlaw Images)

Next weekend at his home track of Adelaide International Raceway, local racer Tom Dimitropoulos will be doing all he can to snatch the 2017/2018 Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series title for the Super Stock category.

Dimitropoulos is currently second on the points ladder, 40 points behind the leading Jim Ioannidis.


Jamie Chaisty (Outlaw Images)

No less than four new national records punctuated last weekend’s MacTrack Westernationals, with Jim Ioannidis (C/MSA – 9.555s), Jamie Chaisty (H/MSA – 9.249s), Phill Paton (DD/CB – 8.344s) and John Althuizen (A/MR – 7.555s) all rewriting the record books.

For a full list of the current national 1320ft records, please click here.


Dave Smith (Outlaw Images)

The stage is set for a monumental Grand Final later this month (Adelaide International Raceway, March 23-24) following the conclusion of the penultimate round of the 2017/2018 Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series at the Perth Motorplex.

Hoisting ANDRA Christmas Trees on Sunday night were Steph Gullotto (DENSO Super Street), Bryan Finn (Modified Bike), Martin Mirco (Super Sedan), Matt Czerny (Modified), Chris Theo (Top Sportsman), David Smith (Supercharged Outlaws) Jim Ioannidis (SuperStock), Ralph Lewis (Competition) and Wayne Patterson (Competition Bike).

Runners-up were Joel Trotman (DENSO Super Street), Trent Anthony (Modified Bike), George Tipouikidis (Super Sedan), Mark Grieve (Modified), Alby Bakranich (Top Sportsman), Jon Ferguson (Supercharged Outlaws) Jamie Chaisty (SuperStock), Stuart Moresby (Competition) and Phill Paton (Competition Bike).


Phill Paton (Outlaw Images)

Race day at the MacTrack Westernationals beckons with day one of what is the penultimate round of the 2017/2018 Summit Racing Equipment Sportsman Series now complete at the Perth Motorplex.

By the close of proceedings today, Trent Morrison (Competition), Jim Ioannidis (Super Stock), Phill Paton (Competition Bike) and Adam Murrihy (Supercharged Outlaws) had each laid claim to Top Qualifier’s Medallions – sponsored by The Tile Co-The Shower People, KC Tools and Summit Racing.

While the race day line-ups in these brackets are now set, the DENSO Super Street, Modified Bike, Super Sedan, Modified and Top Sportsman competitors will have one more chance to take top qualifying glory tomorrow, with a final qualifying session scheduled for these classes from 1.00pm, ahead of the start of racing. Joel Trotman (10.094s/213.08kph - DENSO Super Street), Troy Thompson (8.268s/263.40kph - Modified Bike), Michael Konstandinou (8.620s/253.76kph - Super Sedan), Erin Healy (7.494s/284.31kph, Modified), and Darren Nichele (7.411s/300.57kph, Top Sportsman) currently lead the way in their respective fields.


Page 9 of 122

join our facebookyoutube-iconjoin us on twitter

Member Benefits





Gallagher logo 2018



Find Offers

ANDRA Member Benefits Program Partners:

  • WA Suspensions
  • Rick's Mobile Slot Cars
  • Burns Stainless
  • Coolshirt Systems Australia
  • The Campaign Company
  • Performance Towing WA
  • Precision Turbo & Engine
  • Fast & Loud Industries
  • Visner Engine Development
  • ARC - Applied Racing Components
  • C & R Motorsport Developments
  • Hussey Performance, LLC
  • AndyK Design
  • Street Machine
  • Shannons Insurance
  • The Moving Man

Further details and member offers can be found by clicking here.

Twitter Feed